Wait, What?
The Sex is Great with Ashley Kelsch
Ep 7 with my daughter: Being 15 with depression and the desire to cut
0:00
-46:52

Ep 7 with my daughter: Being 15 with depression and the desire to cut

Today I interview my daughter, Faith. She is 15 going on 16, and has been learning to live with depression and anxiety. She shares with us what it's like to have the tendency to cut, how she and her friends don't feel like they have anyone they can talk to about it and also the stress she places on herself to succeed. 

On the flip side, I share with you what it's been like for me as a parent- one who was in denial and one who *still doesn't always have the answers. 

 

 

--- This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast. https://anchor.fm/app --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/modernrenegades/message

0 Comments
Wait, What?
The Sex is Great with Ashley Kelsch
Get ready to navigate the high’s and low’s of modern dating, sex and relationships. Each week I dive into your brain on dating, real life circumstances and how to overcome them. Lose yourself in the moment, not the (hu)man