Wait, What?
The Sex is Great with Ashley Kelsch
Ep 23: How to feel into your feelings
0:00
-28:00

Ep 23: How to feel into your feelings

Today I open up with how I’m trying to be compassionate and patient with my kids during this time around the coronavirus and how witnessing their minds see their worlds shrink in front of them while their questions around ‘what does this mean for my future?’ and ‘what’s next?’ grow with the uncertainty. And how these questions and reactions are no different than the ones coming from us, the adults.

It’s a welcomed reminder that I can practice this same patience and compassion for myself and others. I can have grace. I can let us all be human.

I do make it a point to say, we have a choice to look at this and remain positive, but I’m not going to recommend feeling good or positive. Instead I share with you the tools on how to lean into what you are feeling. Today’s episode is about how to become aware of what you’re feeling and how to process it. Part of the process is getting friendly, even intimate with the emotions and allowing them, Renegades.

I talk about my personal experience of resistance in surrendering to the grief I was feeling around becoming an empty nester as well as how I channeled my fear last week into being productive.

We are all experiencing similar thoughts and feelings right now; fear, guilt for going out, confusion, uncertainty.

It’s okay to feel those things. To lean into that discomfort.

You don’t have to resist or avoid feeling. And you definitely don’t need to beat yourself or judge yourself feeling the way you do.

I will give you a few tips on how to identify and allow your feelings - if you’re not sure what your feeling is ask Alexa for a list of emotions 🤣 no but seriously, I’ve noticed my friends and I are all pretty limited with the the words we use to describe our emotions. I’m trying to expand my emotional vocabulary… but I digress. Tune in and turn on today - I will give you solid focused steps on how to process your emotions and when you’re ready, create new ones.

The beauty of the human brain is that you can experience processing your emotions and still move forward- you only need to pay attention and manage your minds.

This is how we evolve. This is how we come home.

https://www.ashleymkelsch.com/

https://www.instagram.com/ashleymkelsch

https://www.facebook.com/AshleymkelschCoaching

--- This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast. https://anchor.fm/app --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/modernrenegades/message

0 Comments
Wait, What?
The Sex is Great with Ashley Kelsch
Get ready to navigate the high’s and low’s of modern dating, sex and relationships. Each week I dive into your brain on dating, real life circumstances and how to overcome them. Lose yourself in the moment, not the (hu)man