Wanted: Your Opinion

How do you want your (un)solicited advice
Transcript

No transcript...

Hello My Beautiful Friends,

Since starting my coaching business six (!!!) years ago I have tried several different mediums to share my dating, sex and relationship advice with you.
From podcasting coaching tools and practices, to weekly newsletters sharing recipes, books or whatever I happened to be indulging in in that moment to sharing my hot takes on instagram stories + videos to writing personal essays/stories that make sense of and shed some insight, humor and light on life.

I will admit, after contributing to Tribeza Magazine as their dating & romance advice columnist for nearly three years on top of my own work, I burned out. In the beginning I was writing 2 columns a month for them, hosting my weekly podcast, sending out a newsletter and coaching 10-15 clients a week.

I don’t have that energy or dive in me at the moment. Maybe anymore.

I was talking to bestie yesterday and expressing a skoch of the scarries I have around my somewhat limited output. I wasn’t this way when I started Teddies for Bettys or at the beginning stages of my coaching career. Ironically, I was also raising two kids at the time and putting dinner on the table. Pretty sure that on a physiological level, my brain and body know that I no longer have provide and survive in the same way. Currently, I’m channeling this…

I don’t want to belabor or justify my burnout or lack of consistency to you, though.

What I want to do is open up a dialogue between you, my subscriber/friend/dear reader & listener and myself;

I want to know what you enjoy receiving.

I want to know what you want.

We are, after all, in this together. We are in a relationship!!!

One where I decide what to give and when… which is the opposite of what I *mostly* preach!

I want to know what format you prefer?

Is it more writing?

Would you like to see more videos? Similar to the ones I’ve posted here?

Do you enjoy the podcast?

In addition to my output, I’m also very aware of your input and the amount of non-stop content that is constantly being sent to you.

I don’t want to burn you out…

What do you find of most value? What do have time for? What forms bring you the most joy?

I know I said I wanted your advice but since you are still here, I would like to tell you what I like :)

I LOVE making videos. I find them fun to do but also informative.

I LOVE/hate writing. It’s the one thing in life I have the most difficulty doing (starting with the sitting and writing) that brings me the most pure and expansive feeling of joy and accomplishment.

I thought I loved Podcasting but like my cyberbully noted, I just love the sound of my voice 😂 I’m half joking. I do like it but it is a lot of work for something I’ve noticed YOU may not be as interested in.

So you tell me!

Loading...

You can leave your thoughts in the comments as well.

Thank you so much for being here and contributing to my work ❤️

xx,

ash

P.s I’ve made the podcast FREE for all subscribers at the moment. If you haven’t listened to it, click here to check it out.

P.s.s The webinar I announce at the end of the video clips has not yet happened. If you are interested in seeing it, you can send me an email at ash@ashleykelsch.com or go here and sign up for my newsletter!

Wait, What? is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments