Wait, What?
Wait, What?
Ep 1: Re-Mind, Re-Hearse, Re-Peat
0:00
-31:48

Ep 1: Re-Mind, Re-Hearse, Re-Peat

what if you're the one in the way of you having what you want?
Transcript

No transcript...

If you read my most recent column, An Audit of My Heart, you know that I had this realization or epiphany that I have been blocked falling and being in love. After hurting someone ten plus years ago I stopped trusting it and myself.

Last year I made an ask to the Universe/God/Source/Creator (my H.P) I proudly stated that I was finished with the casual encounters and ready to pursue a committed relationship- if it was in the plan for me- I would be willing to do the required work on myself to meet someone who was spiritually fit and emotionally mature.

Prior to that request I had this belief that I didn’t want to be in a relationship because I “didn’t want to deal with someone else’s b.s”.

The first thing my H.P. revealed to me was it wasn’t anyone else’s b.s I had been dealing with.

It was all mine…

I guess that’s what you get when you say you’re willing to do the work:

Work.

It’s not uncommon for anyone who decides they want to pursue a goal, or attain a desired outcome they’ve never had before to face some major obstacles.

A majority of them from within.

This week I’m sharing with you how, in my experience of making any commitment, I have found myself contending with my own residual inner turmoil. Unconscious patters and behaviors that, in an effort to keep me safe, have held me back.

Or have simply just been hiding out, waiting for me to uncover and be reminded of my worth.

And how to love myself unconditionally.

By listening you will learn a few tips on how you can overcome that brain of yours.

0 Comments
Wait, What?
Wait, What?
Wait, What? Making sense of modern love, womanhood, motherhood post kids at home, and more of life's moments sprinkled with unsolicited advice.